How many planets are there in the solar system?

View Answer
Eight planets.
Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars are known as terrestrial planets. The other four including Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune, are the giant planets. Two are gas giant planets which include Jupiter and Saturn. The other two are giant ice planets which include Uranus and Neptune. Sorry for the ninth planet named Pluto. It was discovered in 2014, but still, it’s existence is not confirmed.

Add Comment